medication for hair loss

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

RIBS ARE AWESOME!!!

Apr 11, 2013 by Kisha Garcia

I stumbled upon Hobe's three years ago during a mad dash around town trying to find decent rib for a bbq. I am so glad i took that chance and went inside not only did i find Ribs but add pork chops to my purchase. It was an awesome day and the food was on point! Since then I have been going tjere for tje ribs and the other delectables they carry, and pretty sure i will be bring my grandkids when im older


BEST MEAT

Feb 18, 2013 by Patti Milliron

I can no longer stand the taste of store bought meat!! Everything at Hobe is FRESH, no additives to this meat! Love that they tell you the best way and time to cook meats..always perfect! Best customer service too!!
The sausage is the best and they have great sauces and seasonings!
XXOO


The most amazing meat in town...

Feb 13, 2013 by Chris

I was not aware that Hobe was closed on Sunday's and after driving out there from Tolleson only to find closed doors, I had to resort to purchasing my steaks from a grocery store chain. Worst mistake of my life! I vowed after that day that I wouldn't ever buy meat from any where else other than Hobe. The steaks they sell melt in your mouth. Everything is fresh and tender. And the bacon is the die for! It is well worth the money! I will never go any where else... The customer service is outstanding.


Jan 21, 2013 by Christine Perry

My dad shopped Hobe meats for years. Not sure, after he dies, why I didn't. So I got a Groupon, went in to the new Hobe Meats (new ownership) and bought a prime rib roast for my Mom's birthday dinner in December. The service was very good and the quality of the roast excellent! That was the best prime rib I have ever had! Hobe Meats is by far the best place to buy meat in Phoenix. You guys made my mom's birthday wonderful! Thank you!


Fabulous Steaks

Jan 09, 2013 by Rose

We drive from Casa Grande every month to buy steaks from Hobe Meats. Best ever prime ribeyes and we love the tri-tip. Nice Saturday outing, barbecue lunch and great steaks for the month. And try their barbecue sauces, fabulous.


GREAT in 1985 and Great in 2012!

Dec 09, 2012 by Tom

Purchased a standing rib roast from you in December 1985 for a family reunion dinner. You asked how we planned to cook it and we said rare to medium rare. You recommended a recipe involving a long time in the oven and turning the oven off and leaving the roast sitting for a long while. It was difficult for us to imagine it rare after all that time but we followed your instructions and the roast was perfect. best ever. Can you provide the particulars of that recipe again? We are planning for the 2012 holiday, remembered 1985, put your name into google and viola, there your are. Fantastic!
Thank you.
Tom


The BEST prime steaks!!!!

Oct 21, 2012 by Michelle from Phoenix

Yesterday, I got a prime filet mignon for me (my favorite) and a boneless strip steak for my husband (I didn't want to pay for a bone, LOL). Those steaks were absolutely out of this world!!!! I wish I had known they would have been this good, I would have made a Bernaise sauce (darn!).

I had a Groupon coupon to buy $30 of prime meat for just $15. And Groupon gave us a $10 credit that had to be used by yesterday. So these two fabulous steaks only cost us $6.87. Wahoo!!!

I was planning to have meatloaf for dinner, my husband was very pleasantly surprised for a change in the menu.


BEST STEAKS EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Jul 18, 2012 by Dora

I knew about Hobe Meats from my mom. She used to purchase their pet food for her show dogs. I finally decided to try them out recently and purchased a couple of Rib Eye Steaks. What followed was an experience unlike any other! I know that the quality of beef makes a big difference in the taste and I have purchased expensive cuts from the local upscale market here in Scottsdale but let me tell you....I have NEVER had such an amazingly flavorful and tender steak as I had from Hobe Meats. I highly recommend them for all your meats. Absolutely the best steak I have ever had, hands down!


Prime Filet | Butterfly Pork Chops

May 10, 2012 by Christina P. Phoenix, AZ

All you singletons out there know how tired eating a full package of chicken breasts or pork chops can get! Hobe has reintroduced variety to my at-home menu!

I've been here quite a few times thanks to Groupon and Living Social. I LOAD up with meat and have been consistently happy with my purchases. My go tos are: prime fillet, top sirloin steaks, ground sirloin, butterfly pork chops (boneless). They're always very friendly and I like that they can wrap each item separately. When I get home, whatever I'm not using immediately goes into the freezer and I can take out portions to thaw as needed. (1 if it's just me; 2 or more if I've got company!)


Buy a bottle of the bacon bbq sauce. It goes on EVERYTHING!

Apr 16, 2012 by Jessica M. Scottsdale, AZ

This review is specifically for the Saturday BBQ\'s that Hobe has. They have them every Saturday, from 11am-4pm, and for only $5 you get a TON of delicious food! I used to come on Saturdays for lunch 3 years ago and they still have the same exact deal now, only with more options!

You get a choice of a meat (burger, ribs, tri tip sandwich, pulled pork sandwich, chicken sandwich, 50/50 bacon burger, plus a few other things), and a side (baked beans, fries, I think you can even get a twice baked potato!), AND a drink! You can even split the sides and do half beans and half fries like my bf enjoys doing.

You pick out your drink from a cooler behind where you stand to place your order, near the front door (also near the utensils and sauces). They have diet and regular sodas, nothing too exciting, but they also have water bottles. They have a few tables outside where you can sit, and they\'re all in the shade. The tables are much nicer than they were a few years ago, but that is about the only difference I\'ve noticed since I started coming here again (I moved away for 3 years but have returned!).

This is seriously the best deal in town, or possibly in the whole world. Five bucks gets you a generous portion of meat cooked to order (so be prepared to wait a bit, but it doesn\'t take TOO long) AND a side AND a drink. Why are there not more reviews of this place? This deal has been going on for YEARS and the price hasn\'t even gone up-maybe I am giving the secret away? If that\'s the case, I am glad to share this secret because it\'s too delicious and cheap to keep it to myself.

P.S. Buy a bottle of the bacon bbq sauce. It goes on EVERYTHING!


hobemeats , USA 5.0 5.0 34 34 Hobe meats not only has amazing products, they have wonderful service. Everyone there is so friendly and it feels like stepping into the house of a family friend every time you ste
Page:
1234
img

What our Customers are Saying

Amazing people!

Jul 17, 2015 by Nikki

Hobe meats not only has amazing products, they have wonderful service. Everyone there is so friendly ...


hobemeats , USA 5.0 5.0 34 34 Hobe meats not only has amazing products, they have wonderful service. Everyone there is so friendly and it feels like stepping into the house of a family friend every time you ste
[ read more ]